You are here
Home > Featured > Ace photographer Vickky Idnaani receives Power Brands Award!

Ace photographer Vickky Idnaani receives Power Brands Award!

Ace photographer Vickky Idnaani recently received ‘The Photographer Of The Year Award’ at Power Brands: Bollywood Film Journalist’s Awards 2019.

Vickky Idnaani

The photographer’s category was recently included in the awards and the winner was selected by the jury comprising of leading members of the media. “A journalist is the one who leaves no turn unstoned,” joked Vickky, as he dedicated the award to all his friends from the media.

Others who won the Bollywood Film Journalist’s Awards included names such as Sushmita Sen, Farah Khan, Malaika Arora, Sanjay Khan and films like Badhaai Ho, Andhadhun, Padmaavat and Tumbbad. The Lifetime Achievement Award went to veteran actor Manoj Kumar.

It can be noted here that Vickky began his career, shooting covers for Femina magazine with Aishwarya Rai and Katrina Kaif. Among other achievements, he is also known for his recent book covers of Rishi Kapoor and Hema Malini. His film work includes publicity stills for directors like Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Hansal Mehta and Omung Kumar.

Vickky Idnaani

Vickky has shot many other top names from Bollywood, including Abhishek Bachchan, Arbaaz Khan, Ayushman Khuranna, Ekta Kapoor, Govinda, Hrithik Roshan, Huma Qureshi, John Abraham, Juhi Chawla, Kaajal Agarwal, Mithun Chakraborty, Nargis Fakhri, Naseeruddin Shah, Nawazuddin Suddiqui, Rana Daggubati, Shraddha Kapoor, Sonu Sood, Sridevi, Sunny Leone, Sushmita Sen, Tabu, Tamannaah Bhatia, Urvashi Rautela, Vidya Balan and Yami Gautam.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.