You are here
Home > BC Exclusive > The complete winners list: Zee Cine Awards 2018

The complete winners list: Zee Cine Awards 2018

The complete winners list: Zee Cine Awards 2018

Year end is the time of the year when the Bollywood fraternity is all pepped up to be celebrated for their hard work in the last one year.

Recently on Tuesday evening witnessed one of the many celebrations of the best of Hindi cinema as the stars came together for Zee Cine Awards 2018. The gala night had the hottest crowd of Bollywood under one roof as they applauded the work of their co-actors and other colleagues.


Tuesday evening witnessed unforgettable performances by PC, Shahid Kapoor, Katrina Kaif, Ranveer Singh and many others in addition to the funny one-liners of comedian Sunil Grover, who hosted the awards show along with Rohit Shetty.

As the evening concluded, Sridevi and  Varun Dhawan walked away with the trophies of Best Actor (Female) for Mom and Best Actor (Male) for Badrinath Ki Dulhania .

The Best Film award was conferred to Rohit Shetty directorial comedy Golmaal Again

Popular Alia Bhatt walked away with the Viewers Choice Best Actor (Female) for Shashank Khaitan’s Badrinath Ki Dulhania .

Viewers Choice Best Actor Award (Male) went to Akshay Kumar for Jolly LLB 2.

Rest who walked away with the trophies at Zee Cine Awards 2018 are as followed:

Extraordinary Impact Award: Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

Extraordinary Legend Award: Big B Amitabh Bachchan

Best Actor in a Negative Role: Raj Rajun for Secret Superstar

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for Secret Superstar

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Anil Kapoor for Mubarakan

Best Debut Director: Advait Chandan for Secret Superstar

Best Debut (Male): Matin Ray Tangu for Tubelight

Best Debut (Female): Nidhi Aggarwal for Munna Michael

Viewers Choice Best Film Award: Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

Extraordinary Franchise Award: Baahubali

Extraordinary Impact Award (Female): Taapsee Pannu for Naam Shabana

Extraordinary Impact Award (Male): Rajkummar Rao

Best Director: Ashiwini Iyer Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi

Best Music:  Amit Trivedi for Secret Superstar

Best Lyricist – Amitabh Bhattacharya, “Zaalima” (Raees)

Best Playback Singing Female – Nikita Gandhi, ‘Raabta’ title track and Jyotika Tangri, “Pallo Latke”, Shaadi Mein Zaroor Aana

Best Playback Singer Male: Akhil Sachdeva, ‘Humsafar’, Badrinath Ki Dulhania

Best Script writing:  Nitesh Tiwari, Bareilly Ki Barfi

Best Cinematography: Jomon T John, Golmaal Again

Best Post Production Award for Editing and VFX: Jagga Jasoos

Best Sound Design: Sohel Sanwari, Badrinath Ki Dulhania

Best Action: Shaam Kaushal, Kaabil

Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly, ‘Galti Se Mistake’, Jagga Jasoos

See photos from the red carpet of Zine Cine Awards 2018

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.